Director of Music | Mr Jan Hewerdine

A big thank you to all families and Music students for the way that you have supported Music at Terrace this term. It was busy, varied and a great success! To the Music staff, a heartfelt thank you to you as well. 

European tour 

We are now in the final stages of our preparations for the European tour, which takes place during the Term 3 break. Highlights include performances in Geneva and Italy, culminating with participation in a mass in the Sistine Chapel for our musicians and choristers.

Holiday workshops

During the break, Music at Terrace will be holding workshops for rhythm section musicians and exam workshops for upcoming external music exams. Can I stress that if can avail yourselves of these opportunities, we would be most grateful. Please go onto the Parent Lounge to accept or decline.

Music Events

Term 3 

  • Friday 20 September - Battle of the Rock Bands
  • Monday 23 September - AMEB Brass Clinic
  • Monday 23 - Monday 30 September - European Tour 
  • Tuesday 1 October - Percussion Exam Workshop
  • Wednesday 2 - Thursday 3 October - Rhythm Section Workshop  
  • Thursday 3 October - AMEB Brass Clinic  

Term 4 

  • Monday 21 October - Placement Day (Pupil Free Day) 
  • Thursday 24 October - Chamber Music Concert  
  • Monday 28 October - 1 November - Celebration of Excellence rehearsals  
  • Monday 4 November - Celebration of Excellence  
  • Monday 11 November - Enter Reports  
  • Wednesday 13 November - Spring Concert  
  • Friday 15 November - Valedictory Mass 
  • Saturday 30 November - Sunday 1 December - SHEP Primary

Term 1 2020 

• Monday 20 - Friday 24 January - Music Camp